Tuesday, October 19, 2010

Waiting for Daylight

Waiting For Daylight is the fourth album of the Boyband A1 and their 1st album after Paul  Marrazi left the band.

A1 is a British/Norwegian boy band who debuted the music scene on 1999. A1 is made up of Mark Read, Paul Marazzi, Ben Adams and Christian Ingebrigtsen.  Some of their popular hits are Be the First to Believe, Like a Rose, Take on Me, Same Old Brand New You, and Make it Good. The band split up when Paul Marazzi left in 2002.

Why did Paul left the Band?
There’s really no clear reason why Paul left. He might have cited he left for personal reasons but maybe he wanted a band where he is the lead. Three years after the bands break up, Paul started a band called Snagsby.

A1 Aftermath
After A1, Mark Read focused on writing songs for other artists in 2002. He wrote songs for Charlotte Church, Joe Brown, Sam Brown, Mark Owen,Jarvis Cocker and Roger Cook. Read released his debut solo single, "Greatest Lady In My Life", on 2009. On the same year, his debut solo album, Peace At Last, was release.

Christian Ingebrigtsen also began a solo career in 2003. His first solo single, “In Love With An Angel” stayed in the Top 10 of Norway Singles Chart for almost three months. Christian didn’t just ventured into music after a1, he also moved to show business.

At the Big Bro House
The Bands Lead Ben Adams went on a solo career in 2005 and made it to the 18th spot on the UK Singles Chart with his first solo single, “Sorry”.  In 2009, Ben Adams joined the UK Celebrity Big Brother where he’s one of the remaining five housemates to leave the house.

Coming Back…
In Summer of 2009, the band made an official announcement that they will play a series of concerts[without Paul in Oslo in the December of that year. At the same time, they also announced that their first new single after 7 years, “Take You Home” will be released on iTunes[Norway] on November 2. In the last quarter of 2009, The band was declared to represent Norway in the 2010 Eurovision Song Contest with their 2nd single “Don’t Wanna Lose You Again”. The Song topped the #4 spot of Norwegian Singles Chart. The band finished 2nd place in the 2010 Eurovision Song Contest.

A1 made their official UK comeback on New Year's Eve by performing at the Heaven New Year's Eve Party in South London. In March of 2010, the band started on a worldwide tour beginning in Norway.

Their latest album, Waiting For Daylight, is now available in Norway, however, a worldwide release is on the 1st quarter of 2011.

from Ben's Twitter

A1 singing Lady Gaga

A1's new album preview

A1 Photo Shoot XO CUTE!

·         "Be the First to Believe" (1999)
·         "Summertime of Our Lives" (1999)
·         "Ready or Not/Everytime" (1999)
·         "Like a Rose" (2000)
·         "Take on Me" (2000)
·         "Same Old Brand New You" (2000)
·         "No More" (2001)
·         "Caught in the Middle" (2002)
·         "Make It Good" (2002)
·         "Nos Differences" (2002)
·         "Take You Home" (2009)
·         "Don't Wanna Lose You Again" (2010)
·         "In Love And I Hate It" (2010)

·         Here We Come (1999)
·         The A List (2000)
·         Make It Good (2002)
·         The Best Of A1 (2004)
·         A1 Greatest Hits (2009)
·         Waiting For Daylight (2010)

Track List:

No. Title
1. "It Happens Everyday"  
2. "Don't Wanna Lose You Again"  
3. "In Love And I Hate It"  
4. "Bad Enough"  
5. "Nothing In Common"  
6. "Take You Home"  
7. "Six Feet Under"  
8. "Good Things, Bad People"  
9. "Perfect Disaster"  
10. "The Life That Could Have Been"  
11. "Out There"  
12. "Waiting For Daylight"  

love, now and always, 

No comments:

Post a Comment